Welcome!

Welcome to my new home on the Net!  This blog is here to serve as a vehicle for my musings on knitting, crafting, and other things going on in my life; to provide information about new patterns I’ve designed (both free and for sale through Ravelry.com); and to keep me accountable to keep thinking, keep crafting, keep creating.

Who am I?  I’m an environmental scientist, aquatic insect taxonomist, invertebrate lover, knitter, crocheter, nerd.  I hope to publish primarily designs inspired by the insects and other invertebrates I love so much, both modern and extinct.  However, who knows where imagination will take me?

Come with me on this journey, let’s see what we see.

Leave a Reply

